Day ?: Losing Count

Taking 100 days of no paid work and writing this blog completely transformed my life. I don’t regret a single minute of it. Thank you @FundraiserBeth, for planting the seed in my brain. It grew into the most wonderful tree, and now I can call myself a writer.

I had to go back and read the blog in its entirety. It was remarkable how much better the writing got as the days went on. The majority of the early posts are rambling and unfocused, as you might expect a daily journal to be. The later posts are more insightful and concise. They also have less typos. Here are some of my favorite posts:

I could go on forever with this, but counting days no longer makes sense. And frankly, because I don’t write everyday, the math is a drag. This particular project had a very clear beginning and now it needs an end.

So, I would like to invite you all to join me my new blog Harmonious Mess. It’s a clearing house for all my great ideas and good advice. I hope you will find it just as enjoyable as this was. Thank you for your support.

2 thoughts on “Day ?: Losing Count

  1. Beth says:

    Thanks, Harmony, for mentioning me. But the biggest thing was not the blog, but the discussion of the change and then the changes you and your family made. It has been fun to follow and to reflect on my own life and choices and outcomes. You are an amazing woman and I salute you and look forward to you new postings!

  2. Having fun catching up on your blogspere. Attached are a few of my Whoreganic Florenstein hair raising creations. Elaine leaves tonight for Orlando to attend a national Montessori workshop convention. I might have a job project this week. Should only last a few days. I’m really excited about my new endeavor. I’ll also use pheasant feathers with hook and clip earrings. Some flowers are to moist to take a finish, as you see, I painted a Tiger orchid gold and hand painted the pattern. The hair comb is a thistle and after being epoxied I sprayed it with black rubber finish for tools and it looks like leather. I call it “Humming Blood” cause it looks so Goth. The picks are all bamboo. Love now and later! Dad

Leave a Reply

